Shaking boots

1231664_10151869525547384_1247740628_nWaking up to this message this morning was pretty much a great blessing! Feeling so overwhelmed by Daddy’s love for me…This was what my heart needed to hear.

It’s my second day without a voice..trying to figure out if it is just the quick change of seasons we have just experienced or is this a spiritual attack. The whole week I have been experiencing a terrible tummy thing – definitely been a spiritual attack and I’m guessing losing my voice now is one too. One of many that I have had to experience as I get closer to the destiny God has placed in my life.

Cape Town is coming up. And I guess I’m starting to doubt and freak out a little. I haven’t ever been to Cape Town, yet I have been called to prison ministry over there. And then I have had a friend prophesy that I will have doors opened in Cape Town as well as internationally and suddenly I’m shaking in my boots. I don’t know if it is just me being so close to the big moment when my dream happens or it is me really being scared. But whatever it is…yeah I’m freaking out. I have played it cool until now. I have been excited about this and super brave, but now I am finding myself a little shaken up over this and I don’t know why….

I guess it’s also because I have no place to stay yet, no money, I don’t know Cape Town and I don’t have family or anyone there really….I have to leave my sister… My friends… I really am gonna be all by myself. So I am feeling overwhelmed. Oh and I am supposed to go in November – eeeeek…. Doors are open there with ministry and ministering but further than that I can’t see anything…. but all I know is that I can’t look at what I see around me and need to focus on what is already there in the spiritual… And God has promised to provide, so I’m trusting He’ll come through with all these things….

And that is why – that message – that little picture – was such a blessing this morning…Because my boots have been shaking.

So I am praying God will provide every day and thanking Him for this opportunity…praying He will re-assure me every day…

Categories: Pursuing Faith, Pursuing Health, Pursuing Hope, Pursuing Life, Pursuing Love | Tags: , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

