Daddy’s Heartbeat

My friendLeani's daughter Lanelle... Just fits this topic so perfectly.

My friend Leani’s daughter Lanelle… Just fits this topic so perfectly.

Over the weekend in the midst of yet another spiritual attack and manifestation, I felt the need to closer my ears…firstly whatever had appeared in my room had walked pretty loudly…heavy footsteps…once again Satan had me scared, feeling vulnerable and fearful…this hadn’t been his first attack in the last couple of days so I knew what was going on…

For me, I get pretty scared by what I hear and see…I know I’m not supposed to because I am chosen, I am perfect, I am a princess, I  inherit God’s kingdom, I am His daughter, I am HIS… but I still feel a little vulnerable and scared and my Daddy seems to know that…. So this weekend when the devil was trying to attack me once again, God made me close my ears..so I pulled the covers over my ears, I don’t know why but this has always made me feel safe… but I started to close my eyes and ears and tried singing in my head so I could concentrate on something else…the singing wasn’t helping..

But I am blessed to have a Dad, a King who pursues me, His daughter, even when I’m scared and feeling like I’ve failed yet again to be brave… He then told me to focus on Him and listen for Him, using the covers as a safety net and as something to help me block out what was going on around me..helping me to forget about my carnal senses and focus my senses on Him and what can be heard and seen in the Spirit…As I focused on Him and listened for Him, I slowly began hearing a soft murmuring…but not just any kind, rather that of a heartbeat… The more I focused the louder it got until all I could hear is this heartbeat. It was a very calm and relaxed heartbeat which seemed to calm my Spirit and my Soul and body…it calmed my emotions…I felt God tell me that is His heartbeat and that as long as I always remember to focus on Him and His heartbeat, I won’t ever have to feel afraid… I can do it at any time that I am feeling a little less brave or courageous and He will help me through… It was honestly the most precious moment ever… After that I was awake the rest of the night but I felt calm and at peace and scared no longer. A beautiful gift and something I will practice and remember…something I cherish.

Categories: Pursuing Faith, Pursuing Hope, Pursuing Life, Pursuing Love | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

