Perfect Love Pursues

On this rainy day, being stuck indoors… I’m left reflecting on the past few days of being home and all that has happened and come with it. Listening to the wind and rain, with a cool breeze blowing through the open doors and into our house, I’m snuggled up under warm blankets with my usual cup of tea.

I was thinking about going through some theological teachings when God stirred my heart with some beautiful words in the book Song of Songs from the Bible. Not only did He reassure me of His love for me, He spoke to me about wedding days and the whole day has consisted of making me feel loved and beautiful.

Thoughts of how God was just reaffirming and loving me all day today had me in tears. It definitely was needed. It has been a beautiful day as I have been thinking about God and weddings and just feeling so loved! Just shows, that love – His perfect love is all we need.

Categories: Pursuing Faith, Pursuing Life, Pursuing Love | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

