Overcome by His Peace

This morning I’m sitting at the airport here in Durban feeling more than just peaceful.

I feel overwhelmed by His great love for me and pursued as any princess & daughter of God should feel.

Last night before I fell asleep and this morning when I woke up for my 6.30 flight, I felt anxious. Not wanting to go home anymore and feeling quite nervous. I was truly dreading this flight and going home. And lonely I guess.

But this morning, everything at the airport went quickly, there was hardly any wait. The flight was smooth and it was absolutely gorgeous seeing the sun rise over the land as well as over the ocean this morning. I had no one sitting beside me except a very nice young lady and then some awesome loud and joking-around-kind-of-people behind me. I felt pursued as God showed me new things as the sun rose.

It was beautiful. The clouds were extremely flat looking like white sand as they reflected the sunlight in glorious colours of soft gold and pinks… It even looked like the parting of the Red Sea for the beginning of the journey and as if God was saying I should follow the Light across and journey into His rest. It all just felt so extremely symbolic.

I feel after a time of spiritual attack, I’m finally getting the chance to walk into a place of rest with Him and I’m feeling lighter and more peaceful today, than I have in a few weeks. I’m feeling peaceful and I have to admit, it feels good. God is great and I feel like I’m taking moments now to just soak in His complete rest, in a place He has prepared for me.

Exodus 23:
v 20  Behold, I send an Angel before you to keep and guard you on the way and to bring you to the place I have prepared.
v 21  Give heed to Him, listen to and obey His voice; be not rebellious before Him or provoke Him, for He will not pardon your transgression; for My Name is in Him.
v 22  But if you will indeed listen to and obey His voice and all that I speak, then I will be an enemy to your enemies and an adversary to your adversaries.

Categories: Pursuing Faith, Pursuing Hope, Pursuing Life, Pursuing Love, Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.