Feeling cloudy

lala strawberry

Lala goes strawberry picking

large (2)Today I’m feeling a little cloudy… Mixed emotions…I should be super excited because I’m going home for a couple of days but my emotions are feeling a little mixed.

This morning I got to chat to Lala again.. It just always seems to amaze me how God knows exactly what our needs are all the time and how sufficient His love and grace is in every part of our life. It was good to talk to her but now I’m feeling bummed because she won’t be home when I’m there & I know we’ve both been feeling a little homesick. But I am glad to see that she enjoyed picking strawberries today and suddenly I’m longing to be in Germany, to have fun and do that with her.

On the other hand, this day feels like it has been going too quickly and that I haven’t had enough time to see Jean…as the time draws closer to my leaving tonight, I’m feeling bummed that he can’t come home with me at this moment and visit the family. But he has to work and I totally understand…and this was so unplanned anyway.

Jean & I

Jean & I

But I am stoked and excited to be going home. Seeing mates, my family as well as see the beach again. Apparently it has been raining and I haven’t seen rain in months. So as excited as I am to go out to the beach and chill, I’m also looking forward to the rainy days where I can cuddle up with a cup of tea and a good book! large (3)

Either way, feeling clouded or not, I really am hoping to make the best of these last few days before studying starts again. large

Categories: Pursuing Life | Tags: , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

