New blessings & opportunities

401945_579644305391164_1470672967_nThe weekend that just passed was an awesome weekend as I spent it with friends. A weekend that had been planned and booked out ages ago as we have to for all our sakes. It was a weekend of celebrating Jean’s birthday, but more of praying together and sharing our hearts and a lot of testimony sharing…. We all stayed in a guest house and ate together and talked and laughed, we played pool and danced and sang and just had a lovely time together, all as a group but at times also breaking up into groups of just guys and just girls to chat and share other things. It really was lovely. A blessed weekend and it was great to see God being the center of it all for all of us.  Not only did we grow individually, but we as sisters and the guys together as brothers in Christ, a really close knit family!

crazylove2 photo crazylove3 IMG-20130520-WA001 IMG-20130520-WA005Then further during this week, I got to catch up with a very good friend of mine who had been in Cape Town. I really had a lovely time with Megan, we’ve even made plans for the upcoming weekend with one of our other friends, Corne. I have had a dinner date with my boyfriend and prospects of new business come up as well as job offers and prospects of joining new teams for the organizing of ministry and conferences. These new prospects have really been a blessing as God takes me into a new phase of my life, which has me extremely excited as God shows me how He is going to provide for me and my family. Then lastly, but not least, God has also taken a situation with a friend, and restored our relationship, reconciling us as friends which has come unexpectedly and has just been such a blessing as God lines up all these amazing things in my life. It truly has humbled me and put me at such peace, as God just keeps on providing!!!

Categories: Pursuing Faith, Pursuing Hope, Pursuing Life, Pursuing Love | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

