God’s Little Reminders

Micah 6v8:

He has showed you, O man, what is good.
    And what does the Lord require of you?
To act justly and to love mercy
    and to walk humbly with your God.

This is a beautiful verse I was given by God years ago. The first one I would ever remember and would become completely part of me, something I strive to do. It was a verse I remember stumbling across in grade 6, 9 years ago. It has become my favourite and a life philosophy. If ever, I hope to be exactly what is asked in the verse.

I am weirdly surprised while doing work for some pastors at this hour, that God would remind me of this verse. I can’t say I know why He would remind me of it but it has brought a smile across my face.

I am definitely thinking of buying a canvas and putting this verse down using my hand- and footprints. I really want one to hang up in my flat or room next year.

In the peace of the quiet, early hours of our un-stirred house, I am just feeling so content and at peace with God and everything He is blessing me with at the moment. I am so grateful as I sit with another cup of tea, outside the house in the dark, enjoying the stillness of the city and the neighbourhood. 

Categories: Pursuing Faith, Pursuing Hope, Pursuing Life, Pursuing Love | Tags: , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

