Our Tears Collected

In life the going can really get tough and after the year we have had in Intentional Living, it has been extremely tough at times and still continues to be.

Last night, I went to have something to drink with a friend. Very last minute, but this friend was going through a crisis and still is. When I got to her, her eyes were red and puffy from crying…I knew deep within me what was going on before it had happened.

Anyway, after a tough year, her year got even more tough and I really felt sorry for her, because I have been there. This year has been crazy with the trials we’ve gone through. She has been crying all week, since Monday and I can totally understand. We’re just so damn tired of all this, all this stuff happening. Losing people or things, bad situations….even now, when it is something she had prayed about, something that she knows is God’s will and has gone out in faith and done what He has asked even though it is hard and difficult for her… She has been faithful..but as we know, being faithful and what we have to do for God, won’t always be easy and fun. And this time, as every trial we’ve been through this year so far, it is very far from fun.

What is really cool about God, is that He knows what we need before we ask and when you go out as a friend, just to listen and love them..somehow God is always able to use us in these kinds of situations. After our talk last night, even though I didn’t feel very helpful and I tried to give her advice from my experiences, God still used me… She let me know afterward, that she was glad I had come, because she just had to make sense of things with someone and that she has felt such peace come over her. I was pretty stoked that she had peace about what was happening. And I was just as stoked, because I hadn’t come there looking for answers for myself or anything for me, but when I left, I felt so much peace about my life and what I am doing at the moment, as well as about my relationships… It was pretty amazing. I left feeling extremely peaceful and grateful and like God really just is in control of it all, which is a pretty darn good feeling to have after this crazy hectic year and all the tears we’ve cried…

So all in all what I can say is, God is faithful. Even though this year, I’ve cried millions of tears, God really counts them all and I know He sees it and will do something about them, especially when I can’t. And after all the tears you have cried, if you keep holding onto Him, peace DOES come and when it does, it is incredible. I am so grateful for where I am now, the peace I have and I am sure it will come for my friend too.

So lastly I want to leave you with a verse a friend sent to me earlier in the year, and I was reminded of while praying for this friend this morning.

Psalm 56v8-13:

You keep track of all my sorrows. You have collected all my tears in your bottle. You have recorded each one in your book. On the very day I call to you for help, my enemies will retreat. This I know: God is on my side. O God, I praise your word. Yes, Lord, I praise your word. I trust in God, so why should I be afraid? What can mere mortals do to me?  I will fulfill my vows to you, O God, and offer a sacrifice of thanks for your help. For you have rescued me from death; you have kept my feet from slipping. So now I can walk in your presence, O God, in your life-giving light.

Categories: Pursuing Faith, Pursuing Life | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

