Angels Passing Through

Many times, we struggle with waking up early…I mean, it is all good and well when you know you’re getting up early to go down to the beach but when you’re living in the city and it’s to pray, in the early hours after a long night – suddenly it isn’t half as easy as usual.

But when you do get up, especially when you really do feel like it, somehow it always seem worth it and more memorable than other times. This morning was one of those mornings which I didn’t want to get up. I got to bed late, I just didn’t feel it.

I dragged myself out of bed after my alarm had gone off. I decided to go to the study with my Bible, laptop and diary, got myself a cup of tea and sat down. I needed to pray for a friend and then Heinrich, Aunty Valencia, Ingrid, Karen and Bernhard – as Uncle Johann passed away exactly a month ago.

It was a dark morning, looked like it was going to rain but it has turned out to be a gorgeous, hot day. But this morning, after praying, the house was still quiet. I was able to open the door of the study that opens so that wind comes in. It was just such

a peaceful morning, that really had me feeling peaceful and feeling God’s presence. It was just such a pleasure to listen to the wind blowing through the rustling leaves of the trees….the rustling of the leaves made sounds I love. It sounded like it was raining.Every time I hear that sound, I am reminded of what a friend use to tell me about that…. “Every time you hear the sound of the wind, they say, it is God’s angels passing through,” – that really brought a smile to my face. The same sound that the trees made when the wind was blowing at Uncle Johann’s grave the Friday that he was buried. But it was just amazing to me, how God made His Presence known and filled me with His Gracious Love.

So even when we do struggle, I guess God knows it and when we push through the struggling, He gives us a moment…a beautiful memorable moment with Him.

Categories: Pursuing Faith | Tags: , , , , , , , , , | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Angels Passing Through

  1. Great info and interestingly written. Keep up the good stuff!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

