Trip to the Free State

Last week I had had coffee with two very close friends, my soul sisters… We had prayed for one another after our coffee session and it amazes me how every time we come together, God just works and everything flows. It is always a time of peace, joy, love and building one another up.

They prayed for many things for me, including my trip to the Free State for the funeral I had to attend, as well as the family of Uncle Johann Faasen. Not only that, but also for my heart and that God would take care of it. I can say, it was quite a long trip in distance but every moment was a blessing. Not only the awesome food my sister, Candice and I enjoyed on our way there. But we got to sleepover on the farm in Kroonstad which was lovely. It was so peaceful and we got to catch up with Uncle Johan and Aunt Marina and Lallies. We helped as much as we possibly could on the farm with the Sables, Nyalas, Zebra, Wildebeest, Eland, Impala, Blesbuck and all the rest.

The funeral was also great, as so much of it is what I think Uncle Johann would have wanted it to be….all that I can remember of what he had shared with me. It was a beautiful sunny day, the school choir sang. Heinrich, the oldest brother delivered a few words, Bernhard let the music video of one of their latest released songs play in honour of his father and many others spoke. At the grave and revealing of the tomb stone, Bernhard read from the Bible and in the background, because of the wind through the trees, it sounded like rain. It was such a beautiful noise… God was definitely there.

Lots more that I had never imagined could, but did come from this weekend and experience. I was able to meet amazing people and see family and also got to start new friendships within the Faasen family which is now such a blessing. So I can’t wait to visit them soon. But with that, I have to say, I have gotten advice and step by step instructions from a friend, Elicia on how to guard my heart and enjoy new relationships and friendships which I might share later. All in 5 steps. I so appreciate my friendship with her. She really cares and I love her so much. Things they prayed for last week, have started happening now, and it has blown me away as I really wasn’t expecting anything from this weekend and trip away. But God works in crazy ways and seems to love surprising me. I am so very thankful for every moment and prayer and friendship or relationship.

Here are some photos that I can share.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Categories: Pursuing Life | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

