Life is just PEACHES even while longing for MY BIKINI

So this week has been up and down emotionally with Uncle Johan’s death, but being able to see friends and have coffee. And then little old Kelly leaving for the U.S! So it has been a little bittersweet. Luckily I have had wonderful friends pray with me and for me for comfort and healing and many other things, also praying for my academics, my dad to get work, my future, for Bernhard and his family, for Kelly, for love in my life and just my heart. Many have prayed, but Sunday night I had Mari pray with me, as well as Werner who gave me comforting words, answering questions I had only thought about and kept in my head and heart for Jesus. Monday and Tuesday, Tshepi and Elicia were there as well as my sister, Kelly, Mona and Anneke.

Last night at the airport before coming home, my sister and I picked up a few chocolate crossiants to enjoy for breakfast this morning. When I woke up this morning, I had slept a little later as I got into bed quite late and was drained after all the excitement of the week so far, but when I woke, I woke to a gorgeous sunny day after a rainstorm last night. I love rainstorms, it just leaves everything so fresh for the start of the next, new day. But anyway, so on this gorgeous sunny day there is a light breeze in the air, a lot like the type we have back home at the beach. So I got up, my heart longing for the ocean and a lovely little swim, went to the kitchen, made some tea and got a little chocolate crossiant. Boy, was I stoked! I started my morning off pretty relaxed and chilled out, enjoying the fresh air and breeze coming in while I enjoy food and drink, doing things like I would back home at the beach… Am I tempted to wear my bikini under my clothes today, like I would back home, enjoying the beach life and just how relaxed it feels – a lot like life is pretty peachy? Well, Yes I am quite tempted to do exactly that….

As if that wasn’t enough, one of my surfer friends from Hawaii who has been to Aus recently, shared a range of bikinis with me from Rip Curl that she just thought I would love and need to see. Needless to say that I totally loved it and immediately shared the link with another of my beautiful surfer friends – Emma! The range MY BIKINI is from Rip Curl, it is super sweet as it has different types of bikinis ranging from sexy to super cute as surfer girls or girls at the beach wana look cute and be comfortable in the bikinis they’re wearing. But what’s really great about this range is that, Alana, like Alana Blanchard, who is a pro surfer was basically part of the whole designing of it from a technical point of view. This really helps as the bikini’s sit well and she knows what is needed if you’re gona be swimming in it all day or surfing. Many times because of the way our bikini’s are made, we suffer from headaches or our bikini tops or bottoms fly off when duck-diving or when get caught in a wave. So from a technical point of view they really work without forgetting that the look of them and us ladies have different taste. So there really is something for everyone in the range, and if it isn’t there yet, you can expect for it to be coming soon. It has hit North America and the range has just recently hit Aus, so let’s hope it’ll be coming soon to South Africa, but ’til then I’ll be shipping mine in from America where Kelly will now be or from Aus, where a couple of my friends are.

Another range I’m loving right now, not just because it is soooo pretty and they come in the coolest sherbet or candy floss type colours and are locally made, and have been launched in Johannesburg recently but also because it is incredibly cool….is the PEACHES SWIMWEAR range…. So they are just as cute and locally produced which I’m always up for supporting 🙂 Not only do they come in the coolest colours and are locally produced but these bikini’s are pretty damn cute and really bring out the girly side of each lady who gets into one and feels like heading to the pool or beach. They really look comfy and cute, so I can’t wait to get my hands on one of them and splash around in the water with it. There has been amazing feedback from friends and people in general about the PEACHES bikini range. My friend Emma, shared the link on facebook and I’m glad she did. The range has me extremely excited about this coming summer and the celebrations that await as soon as we all go on holiday and I’m able to go home to the beach! I can’t wait to get my tan on now!!!

So to all of you – as I long for a day at the beach in my bikini & life feels a little more peachy today… go check out the different links and bikini collections girls and have one fabulously PEACHY day 🙂 xx

https://www.facebook.com/PeachesSwimwear

http://www.ripcurl.com.au/shop/Girls/Winter-Surfwear/Swimwear.html

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Categories: Pursuing Hope, Pursuing Life | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | 6 Comments

Post navigation

6 thoughts on “Life is just PEACHES even while longing for MY BIKINI

  1. I am not very fantastic with English but I get hold this very leisurely to read.

  2. I’m not a expert|genius|wizard, but this is fabulous|amazing|marvelous stuff! I hope you don’t mind but I’m going to link|reference this from my site|blog|page

  3. I am typically to running a blog and i really admire your content. The article has really peaks my interest. I’m going to bookmark your web site and keep checking for brand spanking new information.

  4. Too many times I passed over this site, and that was a failure. I’m pleased I will be back!

  5. I think your article is pretty neat, i found it from a good friend of mine from Europe

  6. I love this! So amazing that I’m definitely coming back again tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

