The AROMA of Heart-sisters

My heart has been sad, I’ve been sick but between it all, God has lightened up my day with the most amazing blessings. I have discovered and fallen in love with a new amazing coffee shop which opened in September….  It’s called AROMA GOURMET COFFEE ROASTERY. Not only has this little place blessed me with all the soul it contains but also has it been a place that has blessed my relationships with others. It has become a place of warmth and friendship…

It is a little place which seems to make you feel like you’re a little closer to heaven and floating on clouds while still trying to keep your feet on the ground. I’ve only bought super special friends to this extraordinary place. It is my little escape, one I could enjoy every day to get away from my crazy busy days. I’ve been here with Mari, my sister & then two of my bestest friends, Tshepi & Elicia….Every time I come it is delightful & truly special as I discover something new about the place. The first time it was just the coffee and amazingly friendly staff, as well as the co-owner whom served us. His name is Rael Shiller, 21 and a great person, so much warmth & passion that he kind of sells it off well. Their attention to detail is amazing as I discovered again today & every time I get here. They have Blondies, which is another version of chocolate brownies. When I was first introduced to it, I thought Rael was mocking me and making a silly joke about Blondes… I was mistaken. That little dessert/pastry is….amazing. Life changing. Anyway, yesterday I was here with my sister as I was feeling down…it definitely cheered me up, and I didn’t want to leave. We tried their gourmet sandwiches & I introduced my sister to the Blondie…. both were amazing once again. They even roast and package their own coffee beans, not allowing anytime to go by or allowing an opportunity for it to get stale… It is a wonderful place, one extremely close to my heart, that I love and I know all my friends who have been here love. One of my friends – Stubbs, back home will appreciate it too and I’m considering telling him to fly up just to experience this.

Elicia & Tshepi wanted to have some girly time with me today, and knowing them – I just had to take them to AROMA. There they were amazed by it & this little piece of heaven immediately crept into their hearts as it has mine. They so appreciated each and every detail. Liela & I both had coffee, but Tshepi who is a huge TEA lover, chose tea and was left in awe by their attention to detail & how special the tea box as well as the tea bag she was given was. She took the little box home and made us sign it. The atmosphere was incredible with the music playing in the background. We appreciated it all so much as it all comes together so well, setting a great mood/tone for us to catch up in and laugh and just relax. God has really blessed our friendship and He blessed us abundantly with this little place. We decided that we would definitely visit here once every two weeks or even weekly, to have our special girly time here. It was lovely, so special.

I also just wanted to mention how incredibly beautiful Tshepi & Elicia are, my heart-sisters…. When we get together, there is just so much peace, so much love, joy and SO MUCH FUN! We get crazy together and it really helps in difficult times like that which I’m in now. We really help focus each other and once we’ve had our time together and our prayer afterward..everything in our lives just seem to fall into place. We have such intimate moments together, just sharing life. We are 3 very close friends whom have just not been able to break apart and help carry each other. I am so grateful for that. And even though we differ so much in age, we seem to be on the same level in all we do… Tshepi being 25 is the oldest, Liela is always the middle, being 22 and I’m the youngest – 21. But our ‘oreo’ time and friendship means the world – a friendship that we’ll have forever.

So today, with them, at AROMA was just a special day, filling me with joy and such contentment… The AROMA left in my heart after today is just gratefulness, love, peace and an INCREDIBLE amount of joy…. An aroma that I don’t think will ever leave. As I discover new details at AROMA, so too in this friendship do we discover cool new details & my love for both this friendship & coffee roastery carries on growing.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Categories: Pursuing Faith, Pursuing Hope, Pursuing Life, Pursuing Love | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

