Bob & Alisa – two special people

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

So earlier I posted about how my rainy day started out, and I must say – it is still pouring!!! My day has just gotten so much better! As I got to talk to someone who has been like my brother for years. We’ve been such good mates since we were 8 years old and two families are like one combined when we hang out together. Robert William Cole is my best mate, but they moved to New Zealand when we were 17. We are really good mates and we were dancing partners for most of my life.

Bob is the coolest person I know, he is a few months younger than me but has always been taller & stronger. I remember the days when we used to fetch him from the beach, where he spent most of his time with Kyle, surfing. That’s where I was first exposed to it all. But anyway, since then I’ve seen him do crazy things and been there through every heart break and many other things. We have a unique cool relationship as friends that is irreplaceable.

So 7 months ago, or just more than that, Bob and I talked a lot over the phone and he sent me a picture of a girl named Alisa, who he then started to like and he asked whether or not she looks like a good girl to start dating. He told me about her & I said he should, you never gonna know until you ask her out. They’ve been dating for 7 months now, and whenever I’ve spoken to him, he’s ranted on and on about how amazing she is and how happy they are together and so forth! Today, finally I got another chance to chat to him, he contacted me out of the blue & we got chatting. He told me he’s doing well but also that Alisa and him are buying a house together. I was so surprised but also so happy because I could see this brother of mine is starting to grow up. Gosh, he had me so happy and in tears with all the news he gave me that my day had totally been made!!!

So there is one photo of me & him together when we were doing a show together, and the other two, he’s with his gorgeous girl Alisa!!!! I’m so extremely happy that they are together and that my brother has found such a great girl! It’s so cool to see how God works and how He has blessed my friend & his girlfriend. Bob is doing so well in New Zealand, doing things I never thought he’d do again after a terrible rugby injury – but God has been so good. And I’m looking forward to all the things that will happen for the couple in the months ahead 🙂

I am so grateful that God has blessed me with such a special brother in my life. Bob has been truly amazing in my life, and now I get to see him start growing into a man, with a home & start looking towards family life. I am so over-joyed and blessed today! One conversation with my brother & life is bliss even though it’s pouring with rain. But God is amazing and He is here,working all the time in our lives! To Alisa – I’m looking forward to getting to know you & I am so blessed by you & how you’re settling into the family & how you’ve gotten to know Bob & become a part of his life. And to Bob – you are so extremely special and I am so happy for you, you really deserve all this happiness & I’m looking forward to all that is to come 😉 Love you both lots xx

Categories: Pursuing Life, Pursuing Love | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

