A Smiling Heart

This past week I have been struggling with a nasty tummy bug which I have struggled to get under control. All I can say about it is – it hasn’t been good. I haven’t been able to enjoy dairy products which has seemed to be quite a big part of my diet, so I have felt a little deprived of enjoying some of the small things in life.

Although I have felt horrible, the last two days – it has felt like my heart has been so overjoyed & so happy that is has felt like it is smiling. When I made the statement that it feels like my heart is smiling, one of the guys asked me – who are you in love with? That question made me giggle and smile a whole lot more because my reply is “not a guy”. Haha, instead I feel like saying or actually shouting from mountain tops that: I’m in love with JESUS! I’m in love with SUMMER! I’m in love with MY FRIENDS! I’m in love with LAUGHTER & ADVENTURES! I’m in love with the WIND, AIR & OCEAN! I’m in love with PEOPLE! I’m in love with STORIES! I’m in love with LIVING LIFE!!!! And I’m sure this is everything but what he or anybody else may be expecting…..

In this week although feeling not too well & spending a lot of time running to the bathroom, I’ve had the coolest conversations with people, hearing stories & so many encouraging things from people. I’ve seen God work & heard from Him through others. So many things have just got my heart smiling, so much that it feels like I’m radiating happiness even though others might not see it & I’m in bed.

I have spoken to a friend about travelling to Mozambique in December, not the cheapest time – so that and some other stuff has weighed me down a little. But God just let me know that He has freed me from any bondage & anything that feels like it’s weighing me down. Not only did Liela & I speak bout Mozam, I spoke about it to my very special friend Emma, who is a surf instructor there & since speaking to her this week I have just felt so happy. Since yesterday though, it has just felt like although I have a tummy bug, the rest of my body is doing well. My skin feels soft, healthy & like it is glowing, spiritually I feel so overjoyed. Mari, my sister & I started gyming last night (although I couldn’t do any heavy training as I’m still sick & did have to run to the bathroom again), so physically we are getting into shape & we’re doing well with eating healthy. So in a lot of ways I really am doing well. Not only that, but summer is here, so we’re enjoying wearing shorts, tank tops, bikinis, dresses & so much more, as well as yummy smoothies & seeing flowers & birds everywhere. šŸ™‚

So there has been a lot of laughter, good company, encouraging words, plans of fun adventures, stories, excitement, great weather & awesome memories made so far. I don’t think I’ll be able to attend any birthdays or other trips this weekend as I am still recovering – it really is a nasty tummy bug, but I am looking forward to all that lies ahead in the next few weeks – as I know God is faithful & all that is good comes from Him. It is going to be a great time & all of it for His Glory.

My heart feels like it is smilingit is a feeling that seems to go from my heart, tingling through my veins, to the top of my head & even down to my feet. God is great, and He blesses me so much. I am so grateful.

Categories: Pursuing Faith, Pursuing Health, Pursuing Hope, Pursuing Life, Pursuing Love | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

