Amazed

It amazes me how God works and how He knows each and every single person’s heart. Today was just a hot summer day but also an important one. Wihann was to go in for his first radiation treatment, Ben was to go for his tests & hear whether or not he is clean of cancer. Yesterday Riamien went in for her tests to hear if she is cancer free and earlier this week, Bernhard’s dad was critically in ICU with his cancer. Now the weather has turned to rain and I know God is here as I reflect on His amazing work. I can literally feel Him, His Presence and His Power.

Each time I have prayed & written to God in my journal, it has astounded me how every time I have, the verse at the bottom of the page has been one that correlates to whatever I was praying about.

As I prayed for Bernhard’s dad & that his condtion will improve the following verse was on the page – John 14v27: Peace I leave with you, My peace I give you.  I was so at peace after that and the next day I got news from Bernhard, that God had worked and his father was no longer critical and his condition seemed to be improving.

I was praying about finances not working out & that I was worried & I don’t know how I would do a trip God had put on my heart because of money being so tight. The verse on that page was – Psalm 31v15: My times are in Your Hands, Lord. Again, I was reminded to trust God. Later that day though, a lady sent me a verse that put me at peace and reminded me that God will take care of it all and that I shouldn’t worry as He has freed me from any bondage or anything weighing me down. It was – Leviticus 26v13: I am the Lord, your God. I bought you out of Egypt so that you are no longer slaves. I have broken their power over you and made you live as free people.

Riamien also asked that we pray for her as she goes for her scans & tests. I was praying for her & Emma – who had an exam the same day, the verse was – Philippians 4v13: I can do all this through Him who gives me strength.  They both did very well. Emma’s exam went well & we are still waiting to hear what the results were for Riamien.

Then this morning, I lifted up Wihann & Ben in prayer. The verses that were on the pages this time were – Jude 2: Mercy, peace and love be yours in abundance & Psalm 46v10: Be still, and know that I am God. This afternoon I heard from Tanja (Ben’s girlfriend) that the test results came back & Ben is clean & cancer free 🙂 I think I nearly cried when I heard the good news..I probably did. I prayed and thanked God for what He had done & for being with Ben & Wihann today and the verse was: James 1v17 – Every good and perfect gift is from above (God). Again I was just amazed by Him.

Not only when I lifted up these people, but also as I prayed about this trip that God has put on my heart, another verse came up and that was: Matthew 6v21 – Where your treasure is, there your heart will be also.

Such a beautiful verse. It amazes me how God works & how much of His love I get to experience for each person as I pray for them. He loves us all so much, too much to describe or even realize. But the bit that I do realize, just leaves me AMAZED.

Categories: Pursuing Faith, Pursuing Hope, Pursuing Life, Pursuing Love | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Amazed

  1. Michelle, jou woorde is besonderen inspirernd, dankie dat jy dit met ons deel. Jy is awesome!!!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

