MeSsy Fun Painting

I have just the coolest weekend coming up!!!

The diggs I’m living in is kinda more than just a diggs. We have two. One is just filled with guys & then our diggs is filled with guys and girls. We are a whole bunch of Christians from different backgrounds living together. Some work but we’re mostly students, all studying different things. We do projects together & Bible study & a whole lot of stuff. It’s so hard to explain & me trying to just doesn’t do it any justice. But we are trying to live simplicity in the context of need. If you want to know more go to http://www.intentionalliving.co.za

So anyway, at varsity as of Sunday the 29th July – Tuks Missions is having their annual Missions Week. They raise funds during the year up until this huge event in which they have worship, speakers, stalls & a whole lot more each evening in order to educate people on campus about Missions. It really is a super cool event. So every night there will be stalls & the event goes on until Thursday, 2nd August. Our diggs is having a stall of course & as the theme is footprints for the event this year I thought I’d get our stall a table cloth with footprints on it.

But, thinking about it, I want to use the huge piece of cloth for something more. I was just thinking about how footprints has to do with being followers of Jesus but also being His hands & feet & the generation to leave footprints of God’s love in this world. And when we talk about followers, feet, footprints & generations – I usually think KIDS!!! So I decided I need a new project, since I only have a few classes a day & have been feeling bored. It may be something fun but may be something of impact. Tomorrow morning I get to go to a school to spend some time with awesome little kids from the ages 3-6 yrs & if I’m lucky, the rest of the school will join in & paint too. I will have a 2m x 3m white cloth & kids with paint on their feet are gonna run all over it! So I have no clue where this little project of mine may lead & I’m trusting God to do something with it! I will use the cloth on Sunday evening at Missions Week but also later on as I get more ideas on this fun little project.

And then, tomorrow evening I’ll be spending it with Chris & Mona at their house warming! So it is going to be a fun, exciting & messy kick start to one awesome weekend!!!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Categories: Pursuing Faith, Pursuing Life | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

